Trick

trick me
or subdue me.

I surround the pillar
cold obnoxious
glaring white and erudite
it holds up the pithy roof
like Atlus’ erection

That roof holds off the rain
at least while we stand under it.

trick me
with your smile.

You crouch at the peak of the stairs,
landing buttocks on heels
bouncing and trying to balance
while laughing, still drunk
from half a bottle of wine.

I twist around the cold concrete
once like a snake.

make me take your clothes off

self-portrait in washroom with VitoCL

self-portrait in washroom with VitoCL

One thought on “Trick

Leave a Reply

