Venom

motivation is demolishing my activity

I wonder at the strain
I wonder at the air
and then I feel the ground for shaking
before I take a step

for motives weaken my demeanor

and I sleep in vagaries
living the life of the rare conductor
I let these things through
I won’t see them again

for draining the poison is taking some time
and I am waiting for the air to clear
and I am waiting for you to appear
and tell me where I am supposed to stand
after I finally get to my feet
and leave this surface for another being

but motivation is draining along with the venom

2014-06-18 18-15-35

Leave a Reply

