Miss Nellie Lee

wood stove - 35mm black and white

wood stove – 35mm black and white

I carry the water up the stairs
carefully

miss nellie lee, mine
oh oh
I miss your lovely shine
your bright bandannas
that curb your hair
and the look in your eyes
when I push you hard

it’s so beautiful
how you move
it’s delightfully
mind numbing
but my body calls faithfully
like I felled the tree

I carry the water up the stairs
no drop spills

miss nellie lee, my
you look
so divinely serpentine
your green eyes, blind
and hollow and divine
bite through this soul of mine

it’s so beautiful
how you love
it’s wonderfully
malignant
but my hands crawl faithfully
high between your knees

I carry the water up the stairs
and then down

Leave a Reply

