The Silence of Being Buried – 15

empty train car - 35mm black and white

empty train car – 35mm black and white

Around the wooden cross
they raise hands

Around the wooden cross
they look away

Oh, so tragic
how could they do that?
How will I ever get the stain from the carpet,
from my clothes,
from my skin?

Dyed aubergine by the cold
I stand in the dark beside the house
I look away
I stand beside the house in the dark
I look away

Oh, so tragic
how could you do that?
There is a wonderous shame in being alone,
like a judgement has been brought
and the sentence is being served.

Around the wooden cross
they dance on

Around the wooden cross
they move along

Leave a Reply

