fall in love on printed pictures

perception is overlooked
sensation is a
Ferris wheel
experience teaches
everything is different

shapes and colours
collide
and my light placed rightly
throws the zoetrope
through my vision
and I enter its
neatly partitioned
cleanly regular
space

I hold her through
in these still images
memory and knowledge
don’t agree
and feeling is something
like complex math
or a pattern
you cannot discern

colours blur
but love resides
not in the shape or
colour
but somewhere in a room

I spin the pinwheel
and watch the act
over
and over
It’s always the same
and I alone
am different

I can learn to build the past
from scattered bits of paper
I’ll soak them in water
and they will mash
and my hands will shape
unguided

(photo is an adjusted photo of another photo….)

Leave a Reply

