(answer the phone) Denise

This is a new video for the 4th song from my album Slave, which is available from onebeekeeper.bandcamp.com

I made this by editing iPod-shot video of me doodling.

If I see you later, will you look at me?
Will you pass me if you see me in the street?
If I call your name, will you walk away?
Well, I know I never treated you so sweet.

And I know how you’ve been every time before.
But when I call you, please answer the phone, Denise.

I can’t beg forgiveness.
I never tried to hurt you.
I only didn’t care for you at all

And I know you’re better – and you know I’m worse.
I pushed you but never made you fall….

So, I’ll try once again, harder than before.
And when I call you, please answer the phone, Denise.

(I can’t always be this wrong. You can’t always be that right.)

I can make it better, ‘cause it can’t be worse.
So when I call you please answer the phone….

Denise

Leave a Reply

